The Citation for Achievement is Jewell's highest alumni honor.

Citation for Achievement

The College has a deep-rooted tradition of graduating high-achieving students who leave The Hill and find success as alumni. Since 1944, William Jewell has reserved its highest alumni honor for these exemplary graduates, presenting them with the Citation for Achievement Award during our Achievement Day dinner celebration and convocation.

Following are recent recipients, with an archived list at the bottom of the page. If you would like to suggest a nominee for this award, email Andrea Meloan, Director of Alumni Relations, at

2021: Dimple Dhabalia, ’97, Mike Frazier, ’86, Calvin Osborne, ’85, Jim Richerson, ’90
2020: Phil Youtsey ’82, Jill McCrea Nagel ’98, Rev. Dr. Vernon Percy Howard, Jr. ’86
2018: Libby Allman ’90, Mark Hoffman ’91, Karen K. Staehling ’90
2017: Timothy Mottet ’84, Dawn Akers Stout ’93, Thomas “Buzz” Willard ’76
2016: Lynn Hogue ’66, Susan Mace Weeks ’83, Robert Nigh, Jr. ’82
2015: Sarah (Hassanein) Hon ’88, Timothy Krause ’83, John Richmond ’77
2014: Charlie Funk ’76, Bradley J. Gans ’81, Jack Talley ’80